The Tri-Ag (WV) Federal Credit Union was chartered on March 20, 1959 as a democratically controlled, non-profit financial organization. It is owned and operated by its members for the benefit of all who belong. Members hold offices and vote at the credit union's annual meeting to elect the Board of Directors. Our philosophy of "People Helping People" is carried out by the credit union's savings and lending services. Members' savings provide the lending funds. The credit union has a total of over 10 million in assets and a membership of over 1,900.

The credit union's membership now consists of persons who live, work, worship, or attend school, and businesses and other legal entities located in Monongalia County or Preston County, and their families. This includes spouse, children, Grandparents, and Step-Children. Call the office for more information.

The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that the Credit Union fulfills its key purpose: encouraging thrift, making loans to members at reasonable rates, and providing excellence in member services. The Board sets the general direction of the Credit Union in the form of policies. It also guides the Credit Union in following federal and state credit union laws and governmental regulations, as well as ensuring the Credit Union's adherence to its bylaws. Board members serve 3 year terms without compensation.

Tri-Ag (WV) Federal Credit Union has 3 full time employees.

Your Savings are Federally Insured up to $250,000.00 by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) – a US Government Agency.